Home / Tech News / Featured Announcement / You can get Watch Dogs 2 for free by watching Ubisoft Forward

You can get Watch Dogs 2 for free by watching Ubisoft Forward

Ubisoft’s big E3-replacing livestream is coming up soon and to entice you to tune in, the publisher is giving away free copies of Watch Dogs 2 to all viewers. 

The announcement comes via a trailer posted to Ubisoft’s YouTube channel. During the trailer, we get some teases for what’s to come at Ubisoft Forward, as well as confirmation that Watch Dogs 2 for PC will be given away to those watching:

Ubisoft Forward kicks off with a pre-show, which will contain smaller announcements for content updates coming to Trackmania, Just Dance 2020, Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint and The Division 2. Then, during the main event, we’ll be getting details on Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla, Watch Dogs: Legion, Hyper Scape and a couple of other big titles- one of which is rumoured to be Far Cry 6.

For those who have never played Watch Dogs 2, then this is an easy way to get hold of the game. Unlike the first game, Watch Dogs 2 injects more humour and introduces a more likeable cast of characters. The main story is set in San Francisco, with players taking on the role of Marcus Holloway, a young hacker that was wrongfully accused of a crime he didn’t commit.

Ubisoft Forward begins with a pre-show at 19:00 BST/11:00 PDT on the 12th of July. The main event takes place one hour later at 20:00 BST/12:00 PDT.

Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru Says: Are many of you planning on watching Ubisoft Forward later this week?

 

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Project xCloud beta now available to all Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscribers

We are just one month away from the official launch of xCloud, Microsoft’s Xbox-powered cloud …