Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / Halo: Reach PC unlock times revealed

Halo: Reach PC unlock times revealed

The big day has finally arrived, with Halo: The Master Chief Collection officially kicking off its rollout on PC with the release of Halo Reach. If you are planning on playing today, then you may have realised that the game has not unlocked on Steam or Game Pass just yet. Unlike Gears 5, Halo: Reach will have a simultaneous worldwide release, so here are the specific unlock times per country. 

Halo: Reach will unlock for everyone at the same time later today, likely in order to avoid early access through the use of VPNs. The US unlock times are 10 AM PT and 1 PM ET, so here in Europe, the game will be going live later this evening, starting at 6 PM for the UK and 7 PM for other parts of the continent.

Here is the full list of unlock times:

  • USA: 10 AM PT/ 1 PM ET.
  • Mexico: 12 PM
  • Brazil: 3 PM
  • UK: 6 PM
  • Europe: 7 PM
  • Russia: 9 PM
  • China: 2 AM (December 4th)
  • Japan: 3 AM (December 4th)
  • Australia: 5 AM (December 4th)
  • New Zealand: 7 AM (December 4th)

Unfortunately for those picking the game up on Steam, there is no pre-loading available, although if you use the Steam mobile app, you can activate a remote install on your PC while you are out and about. There are two ways to get Halo: Reach on PC, you can either subscribe to Xbox Game Pass for PC, which will include the entire Master Chief Collection as part of the subscription library, or you can buy it on the Windows Store or Steam for £6.99/$9.99.

Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru Says: It has been years since I last played the Reach campaign, so I’m looking forward to finally getting this on PC later this evening. Are many of you planning on picking up Halo: Reach this week? Will you be getting it through Steam or Game Pass? 

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Nvidia’s latest driver preps for MechWarrior 5 and Detroit: Become Human

The 2019 game release calendar is winding down but before Nvidia’s engineers wrap up for …