Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / Apple to announce the first iPhone with 1TB storage and AirPods 3

Apple to announce the first iPhone with 1TB storage and AirPods 3

It’s September, which means Apple will be hosting its annual iPhone launch event very soon. Apple has a streamed event planned for the 14th of September, during which we expect to see the iPhone 13 announced, alongside new and improved AirPods. Further more, the announcement will include a 1TB iPhone storage option for the first time. 

According to Apple analyst, Ming-Chi Kuo (via 9to5Mac), the upcoming iPhone 13 Pro and iPhone 13 Pro Max will have a 1TB storage option. Besides the 1TB storage option, other expected storage configurations include 128GB, 256GB, and 512GB. Moreover, Kuo assumes the new iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 mini will be available with 128GB, 256GB, and 512GB, dropping the 64GB option that has been available since the iPhone 5.

As you might have noticed, the ongoing chip shortage has been affecting electronics production worldwide, and it seems that the iPhone 13 will also be impacted. Although it’s expected that shipments will increase by 10% YoY compared to iPhone 12, a component shortage still limiting production.

During Apple’s California streaming event, Kuo also thinks that Apple will introduce the AirPods 3, although we don’t know what improvements to expect at this time. While the AirPods 3 may go on sale, Apple will also continue to sell AirPods 2 for the foreseeable future.

Apple’s event will start at 10:00 AM PT/01:00 PM ET/06:00 PM BST on September 14th. Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru says: Are any of you planning on upgrading your phone this year? Will you be opting for this year’s iPhone, or will you be sticking or jumping to Android? 

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Marvel’s Falcon to star in PlayStation’s live-action Twisted Metal

Sony recently announced its intentions to lean hard into the movie and television industry, using …