HIS HD5550 Silence 1GB DDR3 Review

Review Score:
0 Flares 0 Flares ×

If you hate noise and want to build a media center then today’s product will be of particular interest – the HIS HD5550 Silence 1GB graphics card. At KitGuru we have focused recently on this market, covering several ATI and nVidia solutions as we know many of our readers are building media systems.

The HIS HD5550 Silence 1GB Graphics card is fully Direct X 11 compliant and also supports EyeFinity Technology while only demanding a total of 40w under load. This card on test today is a 1300mhz DDR3 version which should be interesting as we have only tested 800mhz DDR2 versions in the past. We are one of the first sites to get a look at the GDDR3 version of this card.

CPU ATI 5550
Core Clock 550mhz
Memory Clock 1300mhz
Memory Size 1024MB
Memory Type GDDR3
Memory Interface 128bit
Interface PCI Express x 16 (PCI Express 2.1)
Card Dimensions 18.5×12.2×2.5cm (HxWxD)
Box Weight 0.16KG
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
HIS HD5550 Silence 1GB DDR3 Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
0 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 0 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

9 Comments
  • eric k
    June 18, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    thats actually very nice, I like the DDR3 option, i was amazed sapphire were still selling cards with DDR2, even if its lower end. id go for this rather than sapphire tbh.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • ray
    June 18, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    another good review Zardon, take a break for god sake ! we will be carrying you out in a body bag !

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • tim
    June 18, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Site seems to be going down, some pages arent loading for me.

    Thanks for the review, nice read.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • stefan
    June 18, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Excellent little board, and DDR3 which is rare on these lower end cards. like it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • harry
    June 18, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    very good review chaps. liked the power consumption, I must get one of these for my bedroom for media. IQ looks stellar

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech Head
    June 18, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    12w idle and under 30w gaming. lol that is fucking legendary.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Francois Lebon
    June 18, 2010
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Bollocks to this, review pissed me off :( I bought the DDR2 model last week :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Zardon's Bane
    June 18, 2010
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Honestly man, can you please let me know now if you have a GDDR5 version being reviewed next week? I don’t want to make the same mistake as poor Francois :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • 6/18/2010 Daily Hardware Reviews « Hardware « Tech news combined!
    June 19, 2010
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] ReviewsASUS GeForce GTX 465 @ PureOverclockZotac GTX 480 @ ITShootOutHIS Radeon HD 5550 Silence @ KitGuruGigabyte Radeon HD 5750 @ TweaktownSapphire Radeon HD 5550 @ [...]

Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives