Be Quiet! Dark Rock Pro CPU Cooler Review

Review Score:
2 Flares 2 Flares ×

These days there are a vast number of CPU coolers on the market which can make the decision on which one to buy for your system very difficult indeed. We’ve tested numerous models from the budget friendly Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 Pro to Zardon’s personal favourite, the Noctua NH-D14 ‘Austrian Sandwich’.

Be Quiet! have been around for quite a while now and are well known for having produced some of the best high-end power supplies on the market over the last few years. Now they have launched a line of CPU coolers which currently feature two models, the Dark Rock Advanced and the Dark Rock Pro. Today we are gong to look at Be Quiet!’s top-end CPU cooler, the Dark Rock Pro, which uses a similar ‘Sandwich’ design to the popular Noctua NH-D14.

Features

  • For gaming, multimedia and CAD systems even at maximum processing power
  • Suitable for overclocking operation
  • Extremely efficient up to more than 220 wat.
  • Maximum cooling efficiency, DeltaT 9.2 @ 100 watt
  • Quiet operation with 2× Silent Wings PWM fan, 12.0–25.9 dB(A)
  • High-quality materials with dark nickel surfaces
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Be Quiet! Dark Rock Pro CPU Cooler Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
2 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 2 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 2 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6

5 Comments
  • Orion Field
    July 18, 2011
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I love the appearance. seems very good. I think the fitting procedure is standard for some makers now. my last cooler was a bastard to fit :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Stephenson
    July 18, 2011
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Looks like the cool twin of the D14. I agree, those beige fans from noctua are really ugly as hell.

    This is still quite expensive, but the noise is great. as you would expect from bequiet. quality fans.

    They should start selling their fans to thermaltake who use the cheapest fans ever. my friend has the original frio, and it sounds like a helicopter on takeover at anything over lowest.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • overclockthesun
    July 18, 2011
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    seems quite a good cooler. mounting issues are something you either grow into or dont

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Uriel
    July 18, 2011
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Quality. I love this company. they make such damn good hardware.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ten Fold
    July 18, 2011
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Looks good to me. would have liked to get results on a 2500k or 2600k. not sure how hot those AMD processors are.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives