YOYOTech XDNA 760 System Review

Review Score:
1 Flares 1 Flares ×

KitGuru’s often spend their time salivating over some of the finest prebuilt systems on the market from the likes of Cryo.  They usually feature all the latest, greatest and most expensive tech and are finished off with a full water cooling system.

Such systems usually demand a price of £3000+ so are simply unobtainable to most users.

With this in mind we were excited when a very modestly-priced water-cooled system arrived at our offices from YOYOTech. The YOYOTech XDNA 760 features a water cooled Intel Core i5 760 CPU which is overclocked to a massive 4.2GHz along with nVidia’s latest GTX470 graphics card. £1,499 inc vat is the asking price, which should certainly appeal to a much wider audience.

Specification

Case: Cooler Master HAF X
Power Supply: Thermaltake 775W
Motherboard: Asus P7P55D-E
Processor: Intel Core i5-760 OC’d @ 4.2GHz
CPU Cooler: Custom Water Loop
Memory: Kingston 2x 2GB DDR3 RAM
Boot Drive: 64GB Solid State Drive
Storage Drive: 1TB SATAII Hard Drive
Optical Drive: Samsung Blu-Ray Combo
Graphics Card: Asus GeForce GTX 470 1280MB
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
Warranty: 1 year return to base

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
YOYOTech XDNA 760 System Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
1 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 0 1 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

  • Tech Head

    Nice looking system. good overclock too. I think id opt for a different cooling system or just get the whole thing done right. no point having a 470 making a hell of a racket with watercooling on the cpu.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim

    good selection of components, just a bit bewildered with the watercooling on the CPU but the GFX doesnt have it. cost ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Ray

    I hate their website, can never find jack on it. How much extra for GFX cooling with the kit they use?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eric K

    I couldnt be bothered with water to be honest. id opt for the noctua NH D14, save £100-£150 and upgrade other components.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Harold

    It looks nice and its a great talking point for a new user, but I think it is slightly unbalanced. there is no need for water. and although its used the noise is still high due to the graphics card – therefore pointless. Water is a noise reducer, but the loudest component in this system is still running via a fan, the 470. and they are not like the 460, they can get loud. I think this is overrated, but looks great.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jon

    Good build and shows the yoyotech prowess with the engineers. I know a few of them and they are skilled and great system builders.

    Only problem I have with this system is that it appears to be more to be promoted in magazines (and they havent a clue lets be honest).

    Watercooling should be used throughout or not used at all. Thats how I see it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Frank

    Should be using a 460 for noise levels. an OC’d one like the eVGA FTW. I like the build quality and the idea, but my 760 hits 4.2ghz with a frio and its silent down low. also my temps seem lower than this one.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Kern Leading FOnt Type face

    I like this, looks great and the lighting is brill. I am not a hard user like some of you, but I like the hardware in it. Might order one , or get one with a larger HD but a 460 in it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hank

    Can this system be customised? a few things id like to change.

    That yoyotech website is a nightmare to navigate :(

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tri Color

    I see no way to ship a system like this with a Noctua NH D14 in it, would rip the mobo apart. would need supports. and then you need to make sure the customers know how to work with the system. which is the whole point of buying a pre built – not to have to worry about it.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Phillip Best

    IS this for sale on their site? I cant find it anywhere. what is the point of a review if you cant buy it ?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • http://www.kitguru.net Henry Butt

    @ Philip, a link has now been added to the review. Or you can just click below :D.

    http://www.yoyotech.co.uk/item-detail.php?products_id=4369849

    VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Polls

Which SSD for your next PC Build?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives