SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse Review

Review Score:
5 Flares 5 Flares ×

We recently took a look at a rather attractive looking Diablo III headset from SteelSeries which impressed us with the extra features it offers over the standard Siberia V2 headset.  While the most obvious differences were mainly cosmetic, there were a few hardware tweaks including a built in USB soundcard and a bundled software configuration utility.

Today we are going to look at another product in SteelSeries’ Diablo III range, the Diablo III mouse. At a glance, it looks remarkably similar in form to all of SteelSeries’ latest gaming mice, featuring an ambidextrous design.  Like the Diablo III headset, is also features some added eye candy which is sure to whet the appetites of Diablo III followers.

Specification

  • 12 000 Frames Per Second
  • 150 Inches Per Second
  • 100 – 5700 Counts Per Inch
  • 30 G Acceleration
  • True 16-bit Data Path
  • ~2mm Lift Distance
  • 8 Buttons
  • 2m Braided Cable
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
5 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 4 5 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

9 Comments
  • Rupert Ev
    January 6, 2012
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    They make great products and its good to see this one hasn’t had a 50% price hike for a different colour ! I love my XAI, no way im changing it

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Uriel
    January 6, 2012
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I had planned on buying one of these in the new year, but I still fancy one of the razer products. goin to take my time with thsi 1

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Colin
    January 6, 2012
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I saw PCWORLD stock their range, which shocked me. They have their own section here in Birmingham which caught me off guard when I was walking out. some nice looking mouse mats too.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • The News: Old Rock Edition | MEGATechNews
    January 7, 2012
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] iPad AppTrustedReviews gives a listen to some Ferguson Hill FH009KitGuru gets its hands on the SteelSeries Diablo III MouseTechReviewSource focuses on the Magellan Wireless Back-up CameraFinally, TechRadar goes mobile with [...]

  • News for January 8th 2012
    January 8, 2012
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse Review [...]

  • News for January 8th 2012 | Review the Tech
    January 8, 2012
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse Review [...]

  • You call that a steering wheel SteelSeries? - IT Lounge
    January 10, 2012
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    [...] SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse @ Kitguru [...]

  • Brad
    April 13, 2012
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I bought this mouse and I love it. Fast response, very durable and very cool looking

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Megaburg
    April 25, 2012
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Good mouse for gaming

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

As i51 kicks off, how often do you game on a PC?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives