Home / Channel / European Hardware Awards – Finalists announced

European Hardware Awards – Finalists announced

The European Hardware Awards highlights the very best hardware available in the European market with the winners being announced on the opening day of Computex in Taipei. Now that the Editorial Panel has completed its initial deliberations, we're ready to announce the nominees for the European Hardware Awards 2015.

On 24th April, KitGuru announced the launch of the European Hardware Awards. Since then, a group of Europe's largest independent hardware review sites has been discussing which products will be considered as finalists. That list has now been completed and you can see the full line up below.

The extensive evaluation and voting process takes place throughout May, with the winners being announced during a special presentation in the Elegance Lounge (4F) of the Taipei International Convention centre (TICC) at 8pm on 2nd June 2015. The TICC is located right next to the Grand Hyatt hotel, in the shadow of the iconic Taipei 101 building.


Here is a complete list of the finalists, by section and category. On 2nd June 2015, an audience of millions will find out who the winners are:-

Processing CPU AMD A10-7850K
AMD A8-7650K
Intel Core i7 4790K
Intel Core i7 5960X
Intel Pentium G3258
ATX Motherboard ASRock Z97 Extreme6
ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
ASUS X99 Deluxe
Gigabyte Z97X-SOC Force (LN2)
MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Micro ATX Motherboard ASRock X99M Fatal1ty Killer
ASRock Z97M OC Formula
ASUS Maximus VII Gene
Gigabyte X99M-Gaming 5
Gigabyte Z97MX-Gaming 5
MSI Z97M Gaming
Mini ITX Motherboard ASRock FM2A88X-ITX+
ASUS Maximus VII Impact
Gigabyte Z97N-WIFI
MSI Z97I Gaming AC
Memory Module Series Corsair Vengeance
Crucial Ballistix
G.Skill RipJaws
Kingston HyperX Predator
Visual GPU AMD Hawaii
AMD Tonga
Nvidia GM200
Nvidia GM204
AMD Card ASUS Radeon R9 290X Matrix Platinum 4GB
Gigabyte Radeon R9 290 WindForce OC 4GB
MSI Radeon R9 290X Lightning 4GB
Sapphire Radeon R9 285 Dual-X OC 2GB
Sapphire Radeon R9 290X Tri-X OC 4GB
XFX Radeon R9 290X Double Dissipation Edition 4GB
Nvidia Card ASUS GeForce GTX 980 Strix 4GB
EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Superclocked ACX 2.0 4GB
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 Gaming 2GB
MSI GeForce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
Monitor Acer S277HK
Dell UltraSharp U2515H
Eizo EV2450
LG 34UC97
Gaming Monitor Acer Predator XB270HU
BenQ XL2730Z
Eizo Foris FG2421
LG 34UM67
Cooling CPU Cooler (Air) be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Cooler Master Hyper 612 v2
Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Noctua NH-D15
Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Scythe Mugen 4 PCGH
Silentium PC Fera 2
Thermalright HR-02 Macho
CPU Cooler (Liquid) Cooler Master Nepton 280L
Corsair Hydro Series H110i
Enermax LiqMax II 240
Fractal Design Kelvin S24
NZXT Kraken X41
Raijintek Triton
Swiftech H220-X
Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate
Case Fan Series be quiet! Pure Wings 2
Enermax Twister
Noiseblocker NB-eLoop
Noctua NF-A
SilverStone FM
Storage Hard Drive Seagate Enterprise Capacity 6TB
HGST Ultrastar 7K6000 6TB
Seagate Desktop SSHD 4TB
Western Digital Green 6TB
Western Digital Red 6TB
SSD Crucial MX100
Intel SSD 750
OCZ Vector 180
Plextor M6e Black Edition
Samsung 850 Pro
Sandisk Extreme Pro
Optical Drive LG GH24NS
Samsung SH-224DB
NAS Device Asustor AS7008T
Synology DS1815+
Synology DS415+
Thecus N2310
Western Digital MyCloud EX4
USB Flash Drive Corsair Flash Voyager GTX
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3.0
Samsung T1
Sandisk Extreme Pro
Case & PSU Micro/ATX Case be quiet! Silent Base 800
Corsair Graphite 760T
Fractal Design Define R5
In Win S-Frame
Phanteks Enthoo Pro
Lian-Li PC-06S
ITX Case BitFenix Prodigy
Cooler Master Elite 130
Cooltek UMX1 Plus
Corsair Graphite 380T
Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ITX
Raijintek Metis
Silverstone Raven RVZ01
Thermaltake Core V1
PSU Series be quiet! Straight Power 10
Cooler Master V Semi-Modular
Corsair AXi
Enermax Digifanless
FSP Autrum PT
Seasonic Platinum
SilverStone Strider S Gold
SuperFlower Leadex Gold

To find out more about the European Hardware Awards, please visit the EHA web site.

Discuss on our Facebook page, HERE.

KitGuru says: Now that the nominations are in and the finalists revealed, we are all looking forward to the announcement of the winners on 2nd June 2015!

Become a Patron!

Check Also

Leo Says Ep.73: AMD APUs at CES 2024

KitGuru had a stonkingly successful CES 2024, however there is one small gap in our coverage that needs to be addressed. We gave plenty of coverage to Intel's new Core Ultra range of Meteor Lake laptop processors but appeared to give AMD the cold shoulder, and it is now time to fix that apparent oversight.