Home / Tech News / Featured Tech News / More details about Baldur’s Gate 3 expected on June 6

More details about Baldur’s Gate 3 expected on June 6

The highly-anticipated Baldur’s Gate 3 was announced last year, and since then, Larian Studios has shared some additional details and gameplay footage. Fortunately, there will be more to come, as the developer has announced that starting June 6th and throughout the rest of the month, more details will be revealed.

The announcements around Baldur’s Gate 3 will be presented via the Guerilla Collective Showcase, an event highlighting more than 20 upcoming indie games from developers such as 11 Bit Studios (Frostpunk), Coffee Stain Studios (Satisfactory), Larian Studios (Baldur’s Gate 3 and Divinity: Original Sin), Raw Fury (West of Dead), Rebellion (Sniper Elite), Versus Evil (The Banner Saga) and more.

Besides Baldur’s Gate 3, Hasbro has six other D&D video games in development. According to Eurogamer, these will be released between now and 2025, with Baldur’s Gate 3 and Dark Alliance expected to be launched later this year.

The tweet is accompanied by a teaser trailer showing us a glimpse of what we can expect from the latest Baldur’s Gate title, showing off multiple spells, new characters, and more.

Baldur’s Gate 3 has no official release date yet, but an Early Access version is expected. If you are interested in watching the Guerilla Collective Showcase, the event will be starting at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST on June 6.

Discuss on our Facebook page HERE.

KitGuru says: Are you a Baldur’s Gate fan? Will you try Baldur’s Gate 3 once it has been released?

Become a Patron!

Check Also

EA Access is coming to Steam soon

Back in late 2019 when EA announced that it would be bringing its games back …