Iiyama ProLite E2472HDD Review – LED for the masses

Review Score:
7 Flares 7 Flares ×

KitGuru loves a high quality LED backlit screen and with pricing continually dropping they are now firmly in the grasp of the mainstream audience. Unfortunately while LED television screens are normally much better than traditional CCFL models we have found at KitGuru that buying an LED monitor for your computer doesn’t always translate to a significant jump in quality.

Today we are looking at the Ilyama ProLite E2472HDD which is an affordable LED backlit 24 inch screen and hopefully it will fare well during our testing. The E2472HDD is for all intents and purposes identical to the more commonplace ‘E2472HD’ model, except it loses an HDMI port, falling back on a dual port VGA and DVI configuration.

Panel LED-Backlit
Diagonal 24″
Display area h x w 298.89 x 531.36 mm; 11.8″ x 20.9″
Response time 2 ms
Contrast 5 000 000 : 1 ACR
Contrast 1000 : 1 typical
Brightness 250 cd/m² typical
Viewing zone horizontal/vertical: 170°/160°; right/left: 85°/85°; up/down: 80°/80°
Display colour 16.7 million
Pixel pitch h x v 0.277 x 0.277 mm
Native resolution Full HD 1080p, 1920 x 1080 (2.1 megapixel)
Horizontal sync 31 – 83 KHz
Vertical sync 56 – 75 Hz
Analog input connector D-Sub
Digital input connector DVI-D
HDCP yes
Synchronization Separate sync
Plug & Play VESA DDC2B™
Included accessories AC adapter, power cable, D-Sub cable, DVI-D cable, stand, screw, quick start guide, safety guide
Apple – Mac All iiyama monitors are compatible with Apple-Macintosh computers.
Controls Via OSD in 10 languages (EN, DE, FR, ES, IT, PL, NL, Chinese, RU, JP) and 6 front controls (Power, Menu/ Select, Scroll up, Scroll down/ ECO, Exit, Auto)
User controls audio adjust, luminance (brightness, contrast), geometry ( H. position, V. position, pixel clock, phase), colour, OSD ( H. position, V. position, OSD time), language, recall, miscellaneous (sharpness, DDC/CI, display information, ACR, display mode, OD, opening logo), input select
Driver Windows 95 / 98 / 2000 / ME / XP / Vista / 7
Safety CE,VCCI-B,TUV-Bauart
Power supply DC 12V 3A
Power usage 24 W typical; max. 1 W in Power management mode
Power management VESA DPMS, ENERGY STAR®
Anti-theft-device Kensington-lock™ prepared
Tilt angle 15° up; 5° down
Dimensions (w x h x d) 570 x 420 x 179 mm
Weight 3.8 kg
Aspect ratio 16:9
VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Iiyama ProLite E2472HDD Review - LED for the masses, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating
7 Flares Google+ 0 Twitter 1 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Email -- Facebook 6 7 Flares ×

Page : 1 2 3 4 5

12 Comments
  • Frank Detorrio
    August 20, 2010
    #1
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I dont think people appreciate how well priced technology is today. this is amazing value, 160 quid? bloody hell.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tim
    August 20, 2010
    #2
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    What a great price. I see them for 200 euros here locally.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Raymond
    August 20, 2010
    #3
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    wow, just wow. LED, DVI. at that price. I know there are a few others, but I never know illyama did them so cheap at this size. do they do a 1920×1200 model?

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tri Color
    August 20, 2010
    #4
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Well this looks to be quite the deal. im in the mode for some sapphire HD5770 flex loving, might pick three of these up.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tech head
    August 20, 2010
    #5
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    LED is such a good technology for low power consumption, thats an impressive budget panel.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Sam
    August 20, 2010
    #6
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Well this is interesting. i didnt know LED screens had dropped so low in price recently.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Terry
    August 20, 2010
    #7
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    LEd for 160 ? and made by illyama? ill have a couple of these for dual screen :)

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Eric K
    August 20, 2010
    #8
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    very good screen but I think samsung make a similar panel at close pricing, its meant to be better.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Death Dealer
    August 20, 2010
    #9
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I think the model you mean Eric is the XL2370 23″ and its much more expensive.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Rockstar
    August 20, 2010
    #10
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    My daily trip to kitguru, news and hot reviews. this is a sexy looking value screen. 2ms? very nice.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jim
    August 20, 2010
    #11
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    Well tickle me with a toothbrush and cover me in vegetable oil. This is very good for the money. Seems only minor weaknesses for the pricing point.

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • plonske
    November 20, 2010
    #12
    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

    I was looking for some monitors , and after a few billion options. I was wonderin about this one and a LG E2350 and well some samsungs. But then i came around to this http://www.trustedreviews.com/video/Iiyama-ProLite-E2472HD Not sure what i need to think of this monitor now , first repsonse seams that they are quiet strict on other site

    VA:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Leave a Reply:



 

Polls

1080 TV Gaming in the Living Room

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
KitGuru Facebook
*
Latest News Latest Previews
Related Posts
Archives